Mike Heritage FFF MCI UK

Fly casting and talking fly casting bollox

And Another Thing

Well that will teach me to try to pander to the masses. Not one solitary hit from Australia since the last post.

Some of you may have wondered if I have done anything about creating the blog for the instructors group. I have and here is a link  http://friendlyflyfishing.wordpress.com . There is not a lot on there yet but there is an ‘events’ tab that may interest some of you. I have listed all the events to do with fly fishing/casting/instructing that I know about but there will be a lot I don’t know about, especially regional ones. If you email the details to me I will add them.

The group has members from all the domestic casting associations as well as the IFFF so if any of you want to become instructors you can come along and find out which one is the best fit for you. Keep an eye on the blog for details of our meetings. If you want to be added to the list of people I send out emails to let me know.

What’s worse, the waiting for the snow or the anti climax when all you get is a dusting? I know some of you have had it quite badly but to watch the weather forecast is akin to being warned about Armageddon. Then the BBC decide it’s bad enough to have a special  news program about how the snow had brought Britain to a halt. Are they determined to make us a laughing-stock? What the hell do you expect in winter, a bloody sun tan? Mind you I might change my tune tomorrow when it’s our turn to get dumped on.

 

January 19, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Its mid summer down here Mike, its our FISHING and holiday season, not the casting and chatting season.

    Comment by Peter Morse | January 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. Mid winter here Morsie. It started snowing again a couple of hours ago and looks set for the day. You don’t know what your missing!

    Comment by Mike Heritage | January 20, 2013 | Reply

  3. good stuff Mike, looking forward to more content…. :mrgreen:

    “If you want to be added to the list of people I send out emails to let me know.”
    put me up please, but you could also just install a ‘follow by email’ widget on your page. it’s really easy to do with WordPress. lemme know if you want help 🙂
    marc

    Comment by Marc Fauvet | January 20, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

