Mike Heritage FFF MCI UK

Fly casting and talking fly casting bollox

I only have one more weekend of winter indolence and then a couple of months of frenetic activity. On the 24th/25th March I will be standing in for Charles Jardine at the Kent Game Fair near Maidstone and helping the BFCC instructing both days as well. Plus, I am in north London on the Saturday evening for Marks wedding reception. Plus, it’s my birthday, again. I have been around since just before the Queen (Gord Bless ‘er) was the Queen. The following weekend I am in Collumpton  Devon for a BFCC event. It’s a new venue for us and we are all looking forward to seeing some new faces. I have a feeling I should be doing something the weekend after that, but it’s not in my diary. If anyone knows where I should be please let me know. Easter, weekend off…not, well not all of it anyway. Mark Surtees and I will be holding a casting clinic for Canterbury and District Angling Club on Easter Sunday, so no scoffing my easter eggs for breakfast then. The next weekend my wife files for divorce while I am in the midlands somewhere doing a distance workshop. I get the papers while I am in Munich at the EWF show in Munich http://www.erlebniswelt-fliegenfischen.de/ Mark and I will be holding a workshop for those preparing for their CCI, helping out with casting clinics and getting drunk (maybe). Two weekends off, phew, then Scotland for the annual Sexyloops gathering and then with the BFCC at the Sportfish open weekend. After that things get back to normal. At least I will have no problem finding something to write about, finding the time to write it may be a different story.

March 10, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Maybe a little ahead but “Happy Birthday young’un”

    Comment by nirogersNi Rogers | March 12, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

