Mike Heritage FFF MCI UK

Fly casting and talking fly casting bollox

I’m In With The In Crowd

I am pleased to announce I have joined the Barrio Pro Team   http://www.flylineshop.com/barrio-pro-team.html . I have always worried about having an involvement with a manufacturer. I enjoy the freedom of being able to say pretty much what I like and I had a fear that any involvement would restrict me in some way. So, it is quite a relief that I have no such problems with Mike Barrios products. I use Barrio lines and his three weight custom rod has been my go to fishing rod ever since I bought it. I was first approached by Mike a few years ago to help design a distance line. A while later, and with input from others, the GT140 was created. I’m sure that with Marc and Will and me suggesting thisnthat  Mike will be beavering away in his shed trying to turn our suggestions into real products which we will then have the pleasure of field testing.

Mike has quietly built up quite a successful little business based around quality products at reasonable prices and I look forward to watching it grow even more successful in the future.

Happy days.

February 11, 2012 - Posted by | fly casting, Fly Fishing, Mike Heritage, Uncategorized | ,

7 Comments »

  1. “beavering”. don’t know why but that word make me giggle ! 😆

    Comment by Marc Fauvet | February 11, 2012 | Reply

  2. Must admit Marc the same applies with me though I have heard the expression before, funny how the meanings of words and phrases changes over time, bit like the word “gay” in my youth it meant “happy”. We digress, can we hope for more line development then Mike.

    Comment by nirogers | February 11, 2012 | Reply

  3. You both have very mucky minds. I have no doubt Mike has some stuff in the pipeline Nigel.

    Comment by Mike Heritage | February 11, 2012 | Reply

  4. Nice one Mike – Like your pics on the pro-team page.

    Comment by Will | February 12, 2012 | Reply

  5. Ah, but yours have fish in them, which you obviously caught. I’m going to have to try that some time, it look fun.

    Comment by Mike Heritage | February 12, 2012 | Reply

  6. Congrats to both you and Marc!
    I just bought a 140 in 6wt, I’m really curious. Considering the guys backing the product, it must be good. Yet, it’s so cheap. Might well change the game for lots of us, the cheap bastards reluctant to spit a 100 bucks for a line.

    Comment by la barbe du hotu | February 12, 2012 | Reply

  7. Congrats Mike, well deserved!

    Comment by Steve Y | February 14, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

