Mike Heritage FFF MCI UK

Fly casting and talking fly casting bollox

Some Welsh Rabbit

I’m still here, I just haven’t had much to write about. In fact it has even been a chore joining in some online conversations. That’s one of the problems of being a bit of a loner, you get out of the loop and have a job getting back into it again. However, this weekend I will be fully immersed in casting stuff again so hopefully I will be back firing on all cylinders and thinking, and talking, casting bollox again. It may even open the flood gates to a veritable deluge of bollox for you to suffer.

 Myself and Mike Marshall have been invited to by Gaia to represent the BFCC and give a couple of workshops at their get together in Wales. MM is doing tournament casting, the big stuff, and I will be doing one on full line distance casting, the less manly five and seven weight stuff. I have never done anything like it before, in fact I have never even attended a workshop before; so it could be very interesting….for all the wrong reasons! If anyone reading this is attending then please be kind. Mind you, they do have a choice between me and Frank Williams, who is giving another workshop at the same time. That’s a bit of a bummer actually because Frank and I have been trying to have a cast together for the last couple of years.

 I also have another interest in the meeting, Roger the Dodger is taking his assessment tomorrow. I have just seen the weather forecast and it ain’t looking good. I hope to goodness they can find somewhere that is a bit sheltered from the wind. Rather him than me. A strong wind would be my worst nightmare. Good luck Rog.

 I will let you know how Rog and I got on.

November 10, 2010 - Posted by | BFCC, Distance casting, Flycasting instruction, forum debates, Mike Heritage

5 Comments »

  1. Thank you for your support Mike.
    Whether I get through or not I would like to say how wonderful it was to receive a “good luck” card from your lovely lady Heather (and you as well) I know YOU searched high & low to find the right one LOL.
    Don’t worry about your workshop on Saturday as I will be there to do our little & large act. What can possibly go wrong???

    Comment by Roger Miles | November 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Have a good ‘un Mike and best of luck to you, Roger.

    Comment by James Evans | November 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. Mike, We will have plenty of time to cast together over the weekend 🙂 I am really looking forward to it.

    Comment by Frank Williams | November 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. Great weekend in wales, thanks Mike and thanks to the other Mike, you both gave a gentle introduction to a world I knew even less about than I realized.
    T

    Comment by Tony | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  5. Thanks Tony, I had a real blast.

    More when I have recovered.

    Comment by Mike Heritage | November 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

