Mike Heritage FFF MCI UK

Fly casting and talking fly casting bollox

The Third Person

Mike Heritage suspects this will not be a very long post, but then he would, he hasn’t worked out where this is going yet.

 I (that’s me, first person) have had very few occasions in my life where I have had to write about me to inform someone who I am, what I do, how bloody brilliant I am and what a superb asset I will be to your organisation. Frankly, I find the whole process extremely embarrassing and cringe worthy. When I passed my CCI I wanted to advertise my services on Sexyloops. I sat looking at a blank screen for an hour before I filled it with a request that Paul write it for me (which, thankfully, he did). The first post on this blog was another attempt and I would like to re write it, I just can’t bring myself to do it.

 Mike admits he is a bit of a wimp and knows bugger all about self promotion. He believes action speaks louder than words and you would have to be blind not to have noticed his many virtues (being overly modest may not be one of them though)

See? There’s him, cocksure and full of shite and there is me, who isn’t. I have doubts, he doesn’t. I have scruples, I am not sure he has.

Mike say’s that’s bollox, if you’ve got it flaunt it.

What’s brought this on?

Mike has just had to write a brief piece about himself to introduce himself to head a possible article (which no-one will read) that may or may not get published, and won’t admit he quite enjoyed it.

Shh, you idiot I will have to re-write the first post.

Fear not, Mike say’s he will do it for you.

Oh bugger.

May 21, 2010 - Posted by | Mike Heritage, Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. asbsotivelly brilliant post Mike !
    flycasting will never be the same 😉
    can’t wait to read the article !

    cheers,
    marc

    Comment by marc fauvet | May 21, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Marc. Are you still in the UK?

      Comment by Mike Heritage | May 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. i wish… it was a fantastic trip and thanks again to you both ! 🙂
    was great casting and spending some time together.
    back in f’n France trying to catch up on things. trying… 😉

    Comment by marc fauvet | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. Good post Mike. Really glad you’ve done an article – about time!

    Will

    Comment by Will | May 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. Is that you Mike? Did you write something about yourself?

    Hang on, I thought I was Mike! Did I write something about myself?

    I can’t cast like you can, but I’ve got a bread stick and my chocolate roll is still in one piece!

    Cheers
    Mike

    Comment by Mike Barrio | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hi Mike, thats you Mike not me Mike. You should eat the chocolate roll, it’s a red herring, the bread stick is the important bit. Did you read the post below?.

    Had a quick flick through your site yesterday Will. Very nice. Where’s my link? Have you moved in yet?

    Comment by Mike Heritage | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. Hi Mike

    Yes, I read the post ….. Great stuff thanks, I’m really chuffed that you enjoyed your fishing at Haddo!

    Hadn’t replied with a comment, because being “a Mike”, I’m not very good at speaking about myself or what I do. LOL

    Best wishes
    Mike

    Comment by Mike Barrio | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. you guys should switch over to being Marcs. it sounds pretty much the same, specially with a UK accent, and we don’t have all those 1st, 2nd and 3rd me’s issues… 😉

    Comment by marc fauvet | May 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

